Team

Other than a team of experienced instructors—all active-duty airline pilots—the school is run by passionate pilots dedicated to fulfilling Skywings’ mission every single day.

Cliff Cop

CEO – Accountable Manager

First Officer Airbus A330 Brussels Airlines
Synthetic Flight Instructor SFI Airbus A330
Flight Instructor FI – IRI – SFI

cliff@skywings.be

Benny Van Damme

Head Of Training

Line Training Captain Airbus A330 Brussels Airlines
Type Rating Instructor / Examiner TRI – TRE Airbus A330
Flight Instructor FI – IRI – CRI – FII – TRI
Senior Flight Examiner FE – IRE – CRE – TRE

+32 12 34 56 78

benny@skywings.be

Hans Engels

Chief Financial Officer CFO
& Student Admissions

Line Training Captain Falcon 7X/8X Shell Aviation
Flight Instructor FI – IRI – CRI – FII
Flight Examiner FE – CRE

+32 12 34 56 78

hans@skywings.be

Jan De Clerck

Chief Flight Instructor CFI

First Officer Boeing 777 / 787 KLM Airlines
Flight Instructor FI – IRI – CRI – FII – Aerobatics – Advanced UPRT

+32 12 34 56 78

jan@skywings.be

Timothy Van Houtegem

Chief Theoretical Knowledge Instructor CTKI

Captain Boeing 737 ASL Airlines Belgium
Synthetic Flight Instructor Boeing 737
Technical Knowledge Instructor

+32 12 34 56 78

timothy@skywings.be

Pieter Brantegem

Compliance Monitoring
& Safety Manager

First Officer Boeing 747 Cargolux
Flight Instructor IRI
Crew Resourse Management Instructor

pieter@skywings.be

Simon Muylaert

Flight OPS Manager

First Officer Boeing B787 Virgin Atlantic
Flight Instructor IRI – CRI

+32 12 34 56 78

simon@skywings.be

Kris Ghoos

Student Coach

Captain Bombardier Dash 8
Flight Instructor FI – IRI

+32 12 34 56 78

kris@skywings.be

Pascal Marnef

Chief MCC Instructor

Captain Airbus A320 Brussels Airlines
Type Rating Instructor Airbus A320
Flight Instructor FI – IRI

+32 12 34 56 78

pascal@skywings.be

Read more

Our mission
Campus
Fleet
Simulators

Ready to make your dream come true?